Pizza Putt

Last night my suitemate Monica and I spontaneously decided to go to Pizza Putt for free pizza, arcade games and fun! Monica has been there before, but I had never gone.

Image

The SMC Student Association sponsored it, and a free shuttle was offered to and from the venue. Monica and I drove so that we could leave when we were ready without having to wait for the next shuttle.

We started the night with a round of mini golf. I had never played mini golf inside before. I couldn’t help but think of my brother because he very much enjoys playing at the mini golf course back home; ironically, yesterday was National Siblings Day, so I missed him just a little bit more. 

I don’t think Monica was taking her game as seriously as she said she was, because I somehow beat her even though she played on her high school varsity golf team. After all 12 holes, I ended up getting par, 31 strokes. Monica got 37.

Image

At the end of the course, we ran into some of Monica’s rugby friends and ended up playing a round of laser tag with them. That was a lot of fun, and I have to say it was an advantage that I happened to be wearing all dark colors. My team lost, but it was still a good time! 

All of that running around made us hungry, so we took a quick pizza break. It was gooey with cheese and delicious.

Finally, we went around and played the arcade games. Some were fun and others were quite boring. On one game, Monica won the jackpot on the first try and earned 340 tickets. She was quite pleased with her success.

Image

At the end of the night, we had over 381 tickets even though we had given most of them away. As we looked at the prizes, we decided there was nothing we really wanted, so we ended up giving our tickets to a random girl — we wanted to make someone’s night (and I think we did).

I’m glad we got to go off campus and have some fun. Thanks again to Lauren and Jacob who organized this night out! 

Leave a Reply

