Snow, Shopping & Shakes

Winters in Vermont are rough; this year is no exception. My boots have seen so much snow and ice that holes are slowly beginning to transform them into sandals.

This week I went shopping with my friend Alex and found a new pair. Lucky for me they were even on sale!

After trekking through five stores and trying on hundreds of pairs of footwear, we decided to nourish our hungry stomachs with Al’s French Fries.

Image

 

I have only heard good things about this eatery and knew I couldn’t pass up a chance to test it out myself. I only had a vanilla milkshake, but boy was it delicious!

Image

 

Sometimes it’s not just the food, but good conversation with friends that can make or break your first impression of a new restaurant.

Image

 

Next time I’m in the area, I’ll be sure to try their fries or Chicken Caesar wrap! 

Leave a Reply

